Today’s healthy bento box lunch: pizza bagel!

Today my daughters school served pizza bagels for lunch, so I thought I would send one in her lunch box too!

Pizza bagel with all natural pepperoni on whole wheat bagel, orange slices, fresh pineapple chunks, honey Dijon almonds and a few chocolate chips as a treat. I made the pizza bagel with a whole wheat bagel, used a heaping tablespoon of natural pizza sauce, arranged pepperoni on top, then shredded desired amount of mozzarella on top of that. I put in the toaster oven on 400 for a few minutes until cheese was melted. Whaalaa! Lunch!

20121012-083224.jpg

See other lunch box ideas.

Keep checking back daily for more healthy lunch ideas.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I need some of these containers for my own lunch at work!

    Reply

  2. Also, your dear friend Beth will be in my prayers. As I am a recent cancer suvovirr, thank you God, my heart breaks for her and for you. Strength to you both.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

