Canada bans BPA in baby bottles

Friday, Canada officially declared BPA a toxic substance and is banning all polycarbonate baby bottles from being sold in Canada.

Canada is the first govenment to make this declaration.

Read the full NY Times article.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Vanessa on April 24, 2008 at 6:34 pm

    I currently use Gerber Gentle Flow on my son. IT was listed on the webpage https://amomsblog.wordpress.com/2008/04/09/bpa-free-bottles-and-sippy-cups/ so in other words, it is BPA Free and is safe to use. Am I correct in saying this?

    Reply

  2. Posted by Trisha on April 25, 2008 at 10:22 am

    Vanessa,

    SafeMama created this list and I trust her research, so if it is on the list, yes, it’s safe. For your own confidence, give Gerber a call and ask them. That will just give you some reassurance! Their number is 800-4GERBER

    Trisha 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by Clara on May 16, 2008 at 1:24 pm

    I have some AVENT baby bottles. Do you know how can I get a refund?
    Thanks

    Reply

  4. Posted by Trisha on May 28, 2008 at 9:33 pm

    Hi Clara,

    Ask at the store in which they were purchased. Some are offering refunds, exchanges or store credit. If that’s a no-go, contact the manufacturer to see what they will do for you. I believe I heard Avent is planning on making a BPA-free version, but I don’t know if that’s true nor do I know any details of when that may happen.

    Good luck!

    Reply

  5. I’m a boss.turn up😏😃😃😃

    Reply

  6. My applesauce is brown.WHY?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

    Reply

Leave a Reply

